Cannes 2018 | All the winners

Cannes 2018 | All the winners

The winners of the Cannes film festival were announced on May 19. The jury was headed by Cate Blanchett. Members of the jury included Kristen Stewart, Ava Duvernay, Robert Guediguian, Khadja Nin, Lea Seydoux, Denis Villeneuve, and Andrey Zvyagintsev.

Here’s the list of winners:

– Palme d’Or: “Shoplifters” by Hirokazu Kore-Eda (Japan)

– Grand Prix: “BlacKkKlansman” by Spike Lee (US)

– Jury Prize: “Capernaum” by Nadine Labaki (Lebanon)

– Special Palme d’Or: Jean-Luc Godard (France, Switzerland) for “The Image Book”

– Best director: Pawel Pawlikowski (Poland) for “Cold War”

– Best actress: Samal Yeslyamova (Kazakhstan) for “Ayka”

– Best actor: Marcello Fonte (Italy) for “Dogman”

– Best first film: “Girl” by Lukas Dhont (Belgium)

– Best short film: “All these Creatures” by Charles Williams (Australia)

– Special mention for short film: “On The Border” by Wei Shujun (China)

– Best screenplay (tied): Director Alice Rohrwacher (Italy) for “Happy as Lazzaro” and director Jafar Panahi (Iran) and scriptwriter Nader Saeivar (Iran) for “Three Faces”

Hindustan Times, owned by HT Media Ltd, is one of India’s largest publications that provides unbiased news, analysis and features on politics, sports, entertainment, lifestyle and more. Hindustan Times delivers the news across all social media platforms, on the web, and at your doorstep.

Subscribe to our channel:

Follow us on Twitter:

Like us on Facebook:



Watch more videos at: © 2016