Film Independent Spirit Awards 2020: Complete Winners and Nominees List – News Today

Film Independent Spirit Awards 2020: Complete Winners and Nominees List  – News Today

Thanks for watching my video.
If you like my videos, please subscribe to the channel to receive the latest videos
Videos can use content-based copyright law contains reasonable use Fair Use (
For any copyright, please send me a message.  The 2020 Film Independent Spirit Awards kicks off Oscars weekend with a laid-back celebration of movies being broadcast live from Santa Monica on Saturday, February 8.  The event, held on the beach in a tent and hosted by , is the last awards show before the Oscars on Sunday, February 9.  The Lighthouse and Uncut Gems each have five nominations, with nominees for including (Uncut Gems) and (The Lighthouse). nominees include (Judy) and (Her Smell), while scored a nomination for for her role in Hustlers.  The Film Independent Spirit Awards will be broadcast live on IFC on Saturday, February 8, at 5 p.m. ET.  Scroll down to see the list of nominees and check back for all the winners.  A Hidden LifeClemencyThe FarewellMarriage StoryUncut Gems  BooksmartThe ClimbDianeThe Last Black Man in San FranciscoThe MustangSee You Yesterday   Robert Eggers (The Lighthouse) Alma Har’el (Honey Boy) Julius Onah (Luce) Benny Safdie, Josh Safdie (Uncut Gems) Lorene Scafaria (Hustlers)   Noah Baumbach (Marriage Story) Jason Begue, Shawn Snyder (To Dust) Ronald Bronstein, Benny Safdie, Josh Safdie (Uncut Gems) Chinonye Chukwu (Clemency) Tarell Alvin McCraney (High Flying Bird)   Karen Allen (Colewell) Hong Chau (Driveways) (Her Smell) Mary Kay Place (Diane) Alfre Woodard (Clemency) (Judy)   Chris Galust (Give Me Liberty) Kelvin Harrison Jr. (Luce) (The Lighthouse) (Uncut Gems) Matthias Schoenaerts (The Mustang)  American FactoryApollo 11For SamaHoneylandIsland of the Hungry Ghosts   (Hustlers) Taylor Russell (Waves) Zhao Shuzhen (The Farewell) Lauren “Lolo” Spencer (Give Me Liberty) Octavia Spencer (Luce)   Willem Dafoe (The Lighthouse) Noah Jupe (Honey Boy) Shia Labeouf (Honey Boy) Jonathan Majors (The Last Black Man in San Francisco) Wendell Pierce (Burning Cane)   Noah Baumbach, Douglas Aibel, Francine Maisler, Alan Alda, Laura Dern, Adam Driver, Julie Hagerty, Scarlett Johansson, Ray Liotta, Azhy Robertson, Merritt Wever (Marriage Story)   Fredrica Bailey, Stefon Bristol (See You Yesterday) Hannah Bos, Paul Thureen (Driveways) Bridget Savage Cole, Danielle Krudy (Blow the Man Down) Jocelyn Deboer, Dawn Luebbe (Greener Grass) James Montague, Craig W. Sanger (The Vast of the Night)   Julie Béziau (The Third Wife) Ronald Bronstein, Benny Safdie (Uncut Gems) Tyler L. Cook (Sword of Trust) Louise Ford (The Lighthouse) Kirill Mikhanovsky (Give Me Liberty)   Todd Banhazl (Hustlers) Jarin Blaschke (The Lighthouse) Natasha Braier (Honey Boy) Chananun Chotrungroj (The Third Wife) Pawel Pogorzelski (Midsommar)  Invisible Life, BrazilLes Miserablés, FranceParasite, South KoreaPortrait of a Lady on Fire, FranceRetablo, PeruThe Souvenir, United Kingdom  Burning CaneColewellGiv


Film Making News


Film Awards Season

Cinematic Film Making Techniques